OxfordAQA is a joint venture between Oxford University Press, a department of the University of Oxford, and AQA, the UK's leading academic awarding body.Drawing on over 100 years of exams experience, OxfordAQA is meticulous about how the qualifications are developed. For more information about the qualifications, please visit the OxfordAQA Official Website.

Private candidates may enter for OxfordAQA qualifications via the British Council offices in China, Egypt, Indonesia, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam and the United Arab Emirates.

Schools that deliver OxfordAQA qualifications may choose to join the British Council's Partner Schools Global Network, where British Council will provide essential exam administration services for A Level or International GCSE exams, along with enhanced support for school leaders, teachers, parents and students.

Oxford AQA exams will be offered in Dubai Three (3) times a year:

  • November: IGCSE qualification session 
  • January: AS and A level qualifications session. 
  • May/June: IGCSE, AS and A level qualifications session. 

Oxford International AQA - November 2021

Entry Deadlines 

Stage Deadlines
Normal Stage 5th September - 13th September
Late Stage 1 13th September - 2nd October
Late Stage 2 3rd October - 14th October